photo(1)

It started about a couple years ago as I returned to the world of comics….The five new Marvel comics subscriptions begin to stockpile, after a few months and I knew I would have to give in and buy an “old school” comic box to store the ever growing collection.

My childhood collection is housed in 3 of the “long” comic boxes at my parents house, which I remember being great at the time, but the length made them quite bulky and awkward to handle.  They also look really plain for how much awesomeness is inside.

1-BX-LONG-FOLD_1_LONG-COMIC-BOX---FOLDAs I fix up my home and introduce color everywhere,  that big old white box was not going to work.  My need for a beautiful box was born.  And once I saw the “shorties”, I had the vision.  So here are the first three I made…..Spidey was the first, Zombies came second, and soon I ironed out the kinks and made the third a Wolverine for my brother’s birthday(happy birthday brother) who is a fellow comic fan!

If you would like your own comic box with the character or theme of your choice,  simply email me at christozzi@yahoo.com for details.  For current listings and updates, pics of past projects and more, check out http://www.facebook.com/rockermancustomcomicboxes as well as my ebay listings site http://www.ebay.com/usr/tozzirocks for items for sale and more details!  Thank you and…..”Excelsior!”

photo(11) photo(7)zombie2photo(8)photo(9)zombiephoto(2)photo(5)

“Nuff Said”

